Mission Statement

When I was a kid I used to tell people I wanted to be an electrical engineer. This was in elementary school and middle school. And, it achieved it’s desired effect. People thought I was precocious, ambitious, prematurely wise.

Sometime after that, I got honest with myself. I liked Jurassic Park too much, had always liked dinosaurs too much in general; it all meant I wanted to be a paleontologist. Which is what I wanted to be until I found out I had no aptitude for science.

These were things I wanted. At the same time , though, there was also something else I always wanted: to write a book. I of course wrote several about dinosaurs and tried to write an adaptation of Robin Hood: Prince of Thieves in middle school, that didn’t get much further than an awesomely illustrated cover page.

But, now the real book is written, and now I just have to get it published.

This is what this is about. This is to plot and chart my progress from here to fulfilling my lifelong dream.

In addition to writing about any success I have with finding an agent or publisher, I plan to also post links about short fiction I have published, to talk a little bit about what inspired my novel, and provide some excerpts from it.

Thanks for stopping by, and feel free to have a look around or contact me if you have any questions.

One Response

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

